Member Center

Interest Groups

How to Set Your Interest Group Preferences

Log into the ASMS website, click “My Account”. In a new tab "Your Summary" page will open, select “Interest Groups” from the horizontal menu, check boxes for your interests. Then, be sure to click the SAVE button at the bottom of the page!

ASMS Interest Groups

New in 2021! Ambient Sampling and Ionization

Coordinators: Asher Newsome (Smithsonian Institution) and German Gomez-Rios (Restek Corporation) Workshop Reports: 2020 

Analytical Laboratory Managers

Coordinators: Ryan Leib (Stanford University) and Will Thompson (Duke University)
Workshop Reports: 20202019, 20182017201620152014,

Bioinformatics for MS

Coordinators: Arzu Tugce Guler (Amsterdam Univ. Medical Center) and Claire O'Donovan (EMBL-EBI) Workshop Reports: 20202019, 201820172016201420132012


Coordinators: Richard Rogers (Juno Therapeutics) and Da Ren (Amgen)
Workshop Reports: 20202019, 20182017201620152014,

Career Development

Coordinators: Lucinda Hittle (Merck & Co., Inc) and Troy D. Wood (University of Buffalo)
Workshop Reports: 2020 2019, 2018

Clinical Chemistry

Coordinator: Don Chace (Medolac) and Candice Ulmer (CDC)
Workshop Reports: 20202019, 2018201720152013

Data Independent Acquisition

Coordinators: Florian Meier (Max Planck Gesellschaft) and Lindsay Pino (University of Pennsylvania)
Workshop Reports: 20202019, 2018201720162013

New in 2021! Developing World: Supporting Research and Education

Coordinators: Giles Edwards (University of Manchester) and Kym Faull (UCLA)

Drug Metabolism and Pharmacokinetics (DMPK)

Coordinators: Brian Rago (Pfizer) and Aaron Teitelbaum (Boehringer-Ingelheim)
Workshop Reports: 2019, 2018201720162015,

Energy, Petroleum and Biofuels

Coordinators: Leonard Nyadong (Phillips 66) and Amy McKenna (Natl High Magnetic Field Laboratory)
Workshop Reports: 2019, 20182017201620152014

Environmental Applications

Coordinators: Paul Chiarelli (Loyola University), Pierangela Palma (University of Urbino), Andrew Ottens (VCU Health)
Workshop Reports: 2019, 2018201720162015,
For more from this group (presentation slides, etc.) click here.


Coordinators: Benedikt Warth (University of Vienna) and Silvia Balbo (University of Minnesota)
Workshop Reports: 2019, 2018, 2017, 20162015
For more from this group (presentation slides, etc.) click here.

Flavor, Fragrance and Foodstuff

Coordinators: Travis Falconer (FDA) and Joe Binkley (LECO) 
Workshop Reports: 20202019, 2018201720162015,
For more from this group (presentation slides, etc.) click here.

Forensics and Homeland Security

Coordinators: Ruth Waddell-Smith (Michigan State University) and Brittany Casey (Southwestern Institute of Forensic Sciences)
Workshop Reports: 2019, 201820172014


Coordinators: Lissa Anderson (NHMFL) and Chad Weisbrod (Florida State University)
Workshop Reports: 2019, 2018201720162015,


Coordinators: Alexander Makarov (Thermo Fisher Scientific) and Alexandre Shvartsburg (Wichita State University)
Workshop Reports: 2019, 2018, 2017, 20162015,


HD Exchange, Covalent Labeling and Cross Linking

Coordinators: Fabbio Gozzo (University of Campinas) and Miklos Guttman (University of Washington)
Workshop Reports: 202020192018201720162015,

Imaging Mass Spectrometry

Coordinators: Angus (Gus) Grey (University of Auckland) and Tiffany Porta (MI4 Maastricht)
Workshop Reports: 20202019, 2017, 20162015201420132012

Ion Mobility Mass Spectrometry

Coordinators: Kelly Hines (University of Georgia) and Ian Webb (Indiana University)
Workshop Reports: 20202019, 201720162015201420132012
For more from this group (presentation slides, etc.) click here.

Ion Trap Mass Spectrometry

Coordinators: Dalton Snyder (Ohio State University) and Theresa Evans-Nguyen (University of South Florida)
Workshop Reports: 20202019, 20182017201620152014

LCMS and Related Topics

Coordinators: Kendra Adams (Duke University) and Eric Soderblom (Duke University)
Workshop Reports: 2019, 20172016201420132012

Lipids and Lipidomics

Coordinators: Harald Köfeler (Medical University of Graz) and Michael Holčapek (Univerzita Pardubice, Czech Republic)
Workshop Reports: 20202019, 201820172016201520142013


Coordinators: Maryam Goudarzi (Cleveland Clinic Lerner Research Institute) and Thomas Horvath (Texas Children's Hospital - Microbiome Center)
Workshop Reports: 20202019, 2017, 2016201520142013

New in 2021! Native Mass Spectrometry

Coordinators: Iain Campuzano (Amgen), Liz Hecht (Genentech), Michael Marty (University of Arizona)
Workshop Reports: 2020, 2019 


Coordinators: Glenn Harris (908 Devices) and Angela Calderón (Auburn University)
Workshop Reports: 20202019, 201820172015201420132012

Photoionization MS

Coordinators: Luke Hanley (University of Illinois-Chicago) and Matthias Lorenz (University of Tennessee)
Workshop Reports: 2019, 2017201620142013

Polymeric Materials

Coordinators: Jessica Hoskins (Stepan Company) and Thierry Fouquet (Natl Inst of Advanced Industrial Science & Technology)
Workshop Reports: 2020,  2019, 2018201720162015,

Regulated Bioanalysis

Coordinators: Dian Su (Genentech) and Jian Wang (Crinetics Pharmaceuticals)
Workshop Reports: 2019, 2018201720162015,

Top Down Proteomics

Coordinators: Joe Cannon (Merck) and Caroline deHart (NIH)
Workshop Reports: 20202019, 2018

Undergraduate Research in MS

Coordinators: Kate Stumpo (Scranton University) and Matt Joyner (Pepperdine University)
Workshop Reports: 20202019, 201720162015201420132012

Young Mass Spectrometrists

Coordinators: Laura Sanchez (University of Illinois-Chicago) and Christopher Rose (Genentech)
Workshop Reports: 20202019, 2018201720162015,