About ASMS

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors consists of nine members serving staggered two-year terms. Each year ASMS members elect new members from a slate of nominees.

Additional information:

  • Interested in being a candidate for the next Board election or know someone you would like to suggest? Learn how to submit suggestions for yourself or others.
  • A history of board member service (from the beginning) is available here. We also have a Past Presidents page.

Julia Laskin
Purdue University
Term: 7/1/2022 - 6/30/2024
Will serve as Past President for following two years.


Sharon Pitteri
Stanford University
Term: 7/1/2022 - 6/30/2024


Vice President for Programs
Joseph A. Loo
University of California, Los Angeles
Term: 7/1/2022 - 6/30/2024
Will serve as President for following two years.

UlmerMember-at-Large for Membership
Candice Z. Ulmer
Term: 7/1/2022 - 6/30/2024
EasterlingVice President for Arrangements
Michael L. Easterling
Bruker Daltonics, Inc
Term: 7/1/2021 - 6/30/2023
EberlinMember-at-Large for Education
Livia S. Eberlin
Baylor College of Medicine
Term: 7/1/2022 - 6/30/2024
Richardson-01Past President
Susan D. Richardson
University of South Carolina
Term: 7/1/2022 - 6/30/2024
ValentineMember-at-Large for Publications
Stephen Valentine
West Virginia University
Term: 7/1/2021 - 6/30/2023

Jessica Prenni
Colorado State University
Term: 7/1/2021 - 6/30/2023